Get your own free Blogoversary button!

Thursday, August 11, 2011

Crafty Mc Crafterson ... and Reuniting with old friends

This has been a month for reuniting with old friends and I have really enjoyed it! Last week was Craft night2 I had missed Craft Night1 a few months back and had been kicking myself about it. My good friend from highschool Heidi was the host and her AMAZINGLY beautiful home . Heidi invited several of her friends to join in a night of being Crafty McCraftersons!

I had two responsiblites for Craft Night 2 I brought a craft for eveyone to put together... a Mustache Mug and I finally got to make Cheesecake Filled Strawberries!!! More on both of those in a min....



This is a look at our first craft a great idea from Heidi. Scrabble letters glued on canvas for picture holders. Here is how mine turned out.


I LOVE IT I tried to hang it on our fridge but it fell several times.... FH kept asking why I was throwing our love on the floor ha ha so it now sits in the window sill a perfect place!

Here was the 2nd craft we did courtesy of one of Heidi's friends. We used a a blank canvas and applyed stickers to the un painted canvas. Then painted and removed the stickers. I will deffinitly be trying this one again cause I didnt like the colors I choose. (06-01-10) is the date FH and I met)

Here are the Cheescake Filled Strawberries that I made to share. I saw the reciepe on Iowagirleats.com and pinterest.com and had to make them they were A-MAZ-ING!


Here is the set up for my craft I got the idea from a tutorial i saw online and it turned out super cute!



Here is the final he he....



While I was at Heidi's home I got the craft bug and decided to go home and make a few more! This one i stole the idea from Heidi's home.

I got FH to paint his hand and I painted mine ..... now to find a place to hang it.




This last one I saw on pinterest and had to make it it says " I have always known it was you" My walls will soon me covered in crafts Just call me Crafty McCrafterson!

Sunday, July 31, 2011

Texas Roadhouse Rolls and BBQ Chicken!

I felt like cooking today and it turned out REALLY REALLY good! I makde BBQ pulled chicken in the crockpot.... SUPER easy who knew?

Then I got a wild idea that i would try to make copy cat texas roadhouse rolls. They turned out really good not the same as TR but good enough... and it made alot!








Here they are YUM SUCCESS SUCCESS!!

Farmers Market and Great Conversation

The past few weeks have been trying and a challenge, My body has been warning me to reduce the stress in my life.... only for it to increase without my control. I treated myself to a massage and a visit to the chiropractor and a couple new shirts. I also took an my high school friend Tabitha up on a visit to the Farmers Market in Des Moines.

We were good friends in highschool and had many adventures and have recently reconnected through blogging and our class reunion. Saturday was hot and it seemed like EVERYONE was downtown but it was nice having conversations getting to know each other again, and seeing her be a mother and a great one at that!
Tabitha brought her super cute girls L and J to join us on our day and they were a joy to be around.

We both relised after our visit we forgot to take pictures to blog about our afternoon... so I improvised....
AS you can see there we are enjoying the market.... he he

Its like playing wheres waldo ha ha can you find us in this picture? How lucky we were to have a photographer follow us and docment our day!





Thanks Tabitha for a fun day! Cant wait till we get to do it again!

Homemade Butterfinger

I finally bought a candy thermomeater and I made Homemade Butterfinger candy. I have been seeing delicious recipies ALL over Pinterest... which is my new addiction.

FH loves Butterfinger so in the past I have made cookeis with them it they turned out very very good! This time i used white chocolate and he liked it!


I got a little nervous with this part getting the syrup and sugar to 250 degrees was a nail biter!



Turned out really good and easy to do! HERE IS THE RECIPE AND WEBSITE I STOLE IT FROM

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

bento/ cute food obsession....

So even though I am not yet a mommy.... I am determined to someday be a very wonderfull mommy...... and I have started a collection that I think will help me get there...

I have been looking at ood blogs and there are always cute foods for kids posted. So I ordered a few items from Japan... to try it out

Who doesnt want to turn thier sandwich into a firetruck and drive it around your plate..i know i want to





Ok this is cute it stamps words into your cheese or fruit.... ha haYES!


Picture opening your lunch box and your hardboiled egg has a cute nori smiling face on it! ha ha this stamps eyes and mouth out of nori or thin materials



HOT DOG CRAB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am making FH try this one hotdog.. turned into a CRAB!!!!!! ha ha ha i love it!

Food pics look close there are umbrella handles... and leaves so cute!




Yes I am silly..... but I think they are cute I know i would want them used for my lunch everyday lets you know someone is thinkin of you:)

ya i am a 7 year old in a 28 year old's body....

so a few months ago i saw a video of this... its called popin cookin... its a product from Japan its candy that you make from water and powder that when you are finished looks just like sushi... yes its silly... i dont care i thought it was cute.

so when I was ordering a few other things from jbox/jlist i added this to my order... he he


how cute is the box ha ha

ok so on the far right is the "rice" its a white fluffy grape smelling stuf that i made with water and powder...

the yellow and red are a jello consistancy also made from powder and water.




Here are the "rice" formed into squares


ok this is were it gets wierd.... the top left is water and powder that... you drop the bottom left liquid into. and it forms "roe" or little jellie balls.



its the neatest process very wierd




add on top of the candy rice and seaweed seaweed was made from a laffy taffy type stuff.





finished....



so time to try these.... GROSS.... eww ewww ewww ha ha sushi is good this was NASTY ha ha smelled like grape tasted like butt.... ha ha fun to make not to eat!

Pool !!!!!!!

I talked FH in to getting a pool.... SUPER EXCITED!! Here is how it went.....

pool was originally 200 FH talked them down to 150!! SCORE!

Started to fill the pool here..... wasnt level enough sooo


June and I decided it should be moved to another spot
FH decieded to get the skid stear and leval a spot..




Ha HA caught him in a pic... shhhhh


It ended with us having to get out.... whatever this thing is....



I guess it measures how level the dirt is....



The day ended ... several hourse later.... with a VERY level pool in the perfect spot I will take a picture I am excited for it now i need a swiming buddy.... anyone?